Published: 14/07/2017 09:33 - Updated: 14/07/2017 09:40

Elgin North result announced today

COUNTING in the Elgin North by-election will begin soon.

The vote held yesterday was sparked after Independent councillor Sandy Cooper stood down a few days after winning the seat in the May 4 ballot.

There are four candidates contesting the seat.

They are Patsy Gowans (Scottish National Party), Maria McLean (Scottish Conservative and Unionist), Terry Monaghan (Independent) and Nick Taylor (Scottish Labour).

The by-election count will be held at Elgin Town Hall and conducted manually rather than electronically.

Elgin North has an electorate of 9237.

< Back


Reddit Facebook Digg Twitter Bebo