Home   News   Article

Question Time panel announced

By Alistair Whitfield

Contribute to support quality local journalism

THE five panellists appearing at Elgin Town Hall for tonight's edition of BBC's flagship political programme Question Time.

They are:

Deputy First Minister John Swinney of the SNP,

The Conservative MP for Bif Afolami who represents Hitchin and Harpenden,

The new Scottish Labour leader Richard Leonard,

Edinburgh West MP Christine Jardine of the Lib Dems,

Lawyer Eilidh Douglas, who is a vice chair of Amnesty UK and also a supporter of Brexit.

Presenter Fiona Bruce.
Presenter Fiona Bruce.

This website is powered by the generosity of readers like you.
Please donate what you can afford to help us keep our communities informed.


In these testing times, your support is more important than ever. Thank you.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More