Home   News   Article

When your bins will be emptied over Moray festive period


By Alistair Whitfield

Easier access to your trusted, local news. Subscribe to a digital package and support local news publishing.



Click here to sign up to our free newsletters!
.

Moray residents who normally get their bins emptied on a Monday or Tuesday will need to put them out either earlier or later over the festive period.

Where folk live is set to matter under Moray Council's revised schedule:

.

Normal collection day: Monday, December 25:

Elgin, Alves, Roseisle, Tomintoul, Portknockie:

Rearranged date: Friday, December 23.

.

Normal collection day: Tuesday, December 26:

Alves, Mosstowie, Buckpool (102)

Rearranged date: Wednesday, December 27.

.

Normal collection day: Tuesday, December 26:

Elgin

Rearranged date: Thursday, December 28.

.

Normal collection day: Tuesday, December 26:

Glenrinnes

Cabrach

Rearranged date: Friday, December 29.

.

Normal collection day: Monday, January 1

Lhanbryde

Kinloss (northside)

Findhorn

Dufftown

Rearranged date: Saturday, December 30.

.

Normal collection day: Monday, January 1

Elgin

Kinloss (Southside)

Rearranged date: Wednesday, January 3

.

Normal collection day: Tuesday, January 2

Aberlour

Lossiemouth

Rearranged date: Saturday 30 December

.

Normal collection day: Tuesday, January 2

Logie

Mundole

Rearranged date: Wednesday, January 3

.

Normal collection day: Tuesday, January 2

Elgin

Mosstodloch

Rearranged date: Friday, January 5

.

Residents are asked to have all bins at their usual collection point by 7.30am.

The council adds that there will be no brown bin collections from Christmas Day until Monday, January 8.

Real Christmas trees will be uplifted without the need for a garden waste permit.

The special collection and waste hotline will be closed from 3pm on Friday, December 22 until 9am Wednesday, January 3.

Meanwhile, Moray' recycling centres will close from noon on Saturday, December 23.

They will then stay closed until Wednesday, December 27, before shutting again at noon on Saturday, December 30.

They will reopen fully on Wednesday, January 3.

Bookings are still required for the Chanonry Recycling Centre in Elgin.


Do you want to respond to this article? If so, click here to submit your thoughts and they may be published in print.



This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More